top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

How I Love and Am Fascinated with Felines


I don't know how it all started but I began loving this creature ever since I was a young girl. We used to have this Persian cat named "kashmere" so fluffy and adorable, but she was given to another family member due to my health conditions.


But i've never outgrown my adoration for felines. Although in my dreams, they always hurt me but I just can't take my eyes off them whenever i see photos over the net, magazines and even tv shows. But really, sometimes Felines kill me in my dreams, weird and strange though.


Ancient cultures deified them, the superstitious revile them, and Broadway - well, the Great White Way's two-legged actors had lots of fun with the four-legged bundles of pawed fur purrers.


"Egyptians believed the cat was guarding them during the night, because of its nocturnalness, keeping evil at bay," says Brad Steiger, Cat Miracles co-author. "During the dark ages, the cat became the agent of Satan, the creature of darkness that comes out and stalks us." Medieval European inquisitors "conducting their tribunals against those accused of heresy and witchcraft decreed that all cats were actually demons in disguise," Steiger and his wife, Sherry Hansen Steiger, wrote in Cat Miracles. The record reflects as well, he says, that accused witches were not the only life whose time on Earth ended in a broiling blaze.


There were probably cats at stake and killed together with their masters as seen on English movies. Superstitious beliefs that if you hit a cat, come across a black feline in the middle of the night could mean bad luck.


Hey, I own a black bombay feline and named him "Phyllis" and a half-persian half-bombay breed white feline and named her "Snow" (from my favorite tv series character Jon Snow of the Game of Thrones of course).


I can tell that a cat has that well-known, oft well-loved, but certainly "strange" tendency. Yet, they stare at you like they're probing. Calls at you like a little kid and answers you when you talk to them.


I dont mind getting scratches, getting bitten by Phyllis whenever he plays with me. I don't really mind the both of the Phyllis and Snow kisses me right on the lips every 4am trying to wake me up. Goes under my sheet and cuddle. I don't really mind them jumping on my face when i am sleeping or doing something in front of my computer. I just love them!!!!!!!


But as to why such things happen, there may be a simpler, already well-accepted reason: the unbreakable bond of love. I can't live without these furbabies, i love them equally as i love my other furbaby dogs Maxxe, Miho, Miyagi, Moochie, Toki, Athena, Aquillis, Chummie and my li'l tea cup Mizuki.


I don't mind driving down miles across just to get their favorite meal, the chicken and tuna nuggets. I know it makes them happy whenever i serve them this! I just love how they regard me as their mom. Especially when their little paws touches my face as they sit on my lap or whenever they wake me up. How they love to bathe every weekend.


"I know cats have a powerful sense of feelings," Steiger says, "and there is a growing awareness that people are becoming more sensitive to animals and the fact that these are sentient beings."


I just love my felines. they're my life!!!!!



bottom of page